What’s In My Makeup Bag?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Makeup Bag 003

Makeup Bag 004

What’s In My Makeup Bag? In today’s post I am going to share with you the products I use on a day to day basis, that I know work really well for me. If I go anywhere then these are what I take with me in my handbag for touch up’s throughout the day. Some products do change during different seasons. I don’t tend to wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis, so there isn’t a huge lot to talk about but none the less here it is!

Makeup Bag 005

BASE

First things first, the base. After I apply my moisturiser and primer, I like to go in with my Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation Natural Light Creator SPF 15

I wear Fake Tan, so i’m always a little bronzed so I like to apply a cream bronzer and my favourite is the Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel 

Makeup Bag 006

Bronzer

For a very light contour I use Too Faced Milk Chocolate Bronzer  (this smells amazing, good enough to eat)

Then for all over my face I use my favourite bronzer which is the Lancome Belle De Teint Powder in the shade 06 Belle De Canelle

Makeup Bag 008

Powder And Blush 

To set my base and stop me from going oily throughout the day I use Avon Color Trend Powder in Translucent  (best powder EVER)

I like to mix two blushers, but they are very light and natural the first one I apply is MAC Powder Blush In The Shade Melba (Matte)

Then on top of that i apply INGLOT Freedom System Face Blush In 35 this has very small flecks of glitter which look very pretty

Makeup Bag 009

Highlight

Here’ the one and only highlight I use and thats MAC Mineralize Skin Finish In Soft And Gentle

Makeup Bag 010

Eyelashes And Eyebrows 

My HOLY GRAIL mascara that is literally my best friend of the makeup world is BOURJOIS Volume Clubbing Ultra Black  

I don’t tend to do an awful lot to my brows, I prefer a more natural look. I still like them to look full and tidy and to do that I use NYX Tinted Brow Mascara In Brunette

Makeup Bag 011

Lips

My favourite part of makeup… Lips! I really try not to overload my makeup bag with lip products because I do tend to get carried away with lipsticks. So this is me keeping it down to a minimum.

Liners

MAC Lip Pencil In the Shade Edge To Edge

MAC Lip Pencil In The Shade Boldly Bare

Lip Balm

Body Shop Born Lippy Balm – Watermelon

Glosses 

Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector – 01

DIOR ADDICT ULTRA-GLOSS Hydra-plumping Volume Lip gloss – 004 Tiara

MAC Cremesheen Glass In Fashion Scoop (Limited Edition)

Lipstick

MAC Lipstick In Really Me (matte)

That’s Everything In My Makeup Bag!

Catherine x

Leave a Reply

