My Top 5 MAC Lipsticks

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

mac lipstick open 001

As i’ve mentioned before I am a lipstick hoarder and I absolutely LOVE MAC Lipsticks and over the year’s I have built up quite a collection, so here is my top 5! They are £16.50 each and there is a HUGE colour selection to choose from. Even though I do reach for other branded lipsticks as well, I always find myself popping a MAC lippy in my handbag for a ‘just in case moment’. I think they are a fantastic product for the price and I think every one deserves a treat and these are just that! Sorry that some of these are similar colour shades, it’s just the ones I lean to most.

1. Saint Germain (amplified) 

This is one of the first lipsticks I ever got from MAC and I instantly needed to buy it. It’s a barbie pink with a glossy shine. This might not be to everyone’s taste but it can be toned down and look just a beautiful, very eye catching.

2. VIVA GLAM II

This is a brown nude shade, perfect for day to day use. I don’t find it too dark, as some dark lipstick shades can look very harsh… but not this. I would highly recommend this lipstick if you are wanting to try a more natural nude shade.

3. Honeylove (matte)

So if you’re into the ‘matte’ lip look and find velvet teddy a tad bit dark then this is the shade for you! It’s another brown nude but matte. It’s one I always reach for and looks very natural. I purchased this the same time as ‘Velvet Teddy’ and have used this one way more. It doesn’t give you that dry feeling that some matte lipsticks can, it lasts a long time too, which is always a bonus.

4. Snob (satin)

This lipstick is very loved (as you can see from the pic). If you find Saint Germain too bright then this is a natural version, it’s a muted baby pink colour. I find it will compliment any skin tone and can be worn both during the day or evening and goes with most makeup looks. The satin finish gives a semi matte look with a sheen and is easy to wear on the lips. I don’t find it long wearing though, I do have to reapply this often throughout the day.

 5. Blankety (amplified) 

I’ve saved this lipstick until last because it’s my most loved FAVOURITE MAC Lipstick. It’s a lipstick that you can throw on and instantly feel glamorous! I have so many good things to say about it. It’s permanently in my handbag as its the perfect shade to put on when you’re out and about, and goes with anything and everything. I don’t even use a liner when applying this. I like that it’s amplified because it give’s your lips a shiny creamy look and is so comfortable to wear and is an easy to touch up lipstick.

 

Whats your favourite MAC lipstick?

Catherine x

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 MAC Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

